What you can do to help save our community:

  • Get the facts! Read all you can.
  • Attend community educational meetings.
  • Sign up for email updates.
  • Ask to meet with the Mayor, your councilmen, and county commissioners.
  • Write a letter to the editor of our local newspapers.
  • Like us on Facebook.
  • Follow us on Twitter.
  • Attend City Council and County Commissioner's meetings.
  • Start a conversation at the salon, ball field, walking track...
  • Volunteer

 

U.S. Senator Thom TIllis

185 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Phone: (202) 224-6342

Contact by email

 

U.S. Senator Richard Burr

Washington, DC
217 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3154
Fax: (202) 228-2981

Contact by email

 

Congressman Patrick McHenry

2334 Rayburn House Office Building 
Washington, D.C. 20515 
Telephone: 202.225.2576 
Fax: 202.225.0316

Contact by email

 

Representative Kelly Hastings

NC House of Representatives
16 W. Jones Street, Room 2123 
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096

919-715-2002

Kelly.Hastings@ncleg.net

 

Kings Mountain City Council:
Scott Neisler, Mayor

 

David Allen

Annie Thombs

Jay Rhodes

 

Mike Butler

mbutler@cityofkm.com     704-739-7188 

 

Rodney L. Gordon

rgordon@cityofkm.com     704-739-2229

 

Keith Miller

kmiller@cityofkm.com        704-739-2666

(Send your thanks to Mr. Miller for his opposition to the casino.)

 

Tommy Hawkins

thawkins@cityofkm.com    704-739-6551(W) 704-472-8138(M)

(Send your thanks to Mr. Hawkins for his opposition to the casino.)

 
Cleveland County Commissioners:
Susan Allan

susank.allen@clevelandcounty.com  704-564-7562


Ronnie Whetstine 

704-477-7594

ronnie.whetstine@clevelandcounty.com

 

Doug Bridges

704-472-8312

doug.bridges@clevelandcounty.com


Johnny Hutchins

johnny.hutchins@clevelandcounty.com  704-739-5757 

 

Deb Hardin

704-472-1626

deb.hardin@clevelandcounty.com

News

Top Reasons Why Casinos Are A Bad Idea.

 

False hope of economic boom

 

Increased Gambling Addiction

 

Increased crime

 

Negative Social Impact

 

See Full Summary